Terrorizer Albums

View All albums

Terrorizer's Photo


Terrorizer Biography

The beginnings of grindcore are often pinpointed to Napalm d**h's 1987 masterpiece Scum and the early work of Carca**, but the 1989 release World Downfall by the overlooked outfit Terrorizer is often talked about in revered tones by extreme metallists worldwide. Featuring members David Vincent (ba**, vocals), Pete Sandoval (drums), Jesse Pintado (guitar), and Oscar Garcia (vocals), Terrorizer's lone album has spawned countless imitators over the years, due to its groundbreaking merger of both speed and aggression. Produced by renowned thrash/d**h metal producer Scott Burns, all you have to do is check out some of the song titles to know what type of a hellacious musical ride that'll soon be in store -- "Fear of Napalm," "Strategic Warheads," "Enslaved by Propaganda," "Dead Shall Rise," and the like. After breaking up, all of Terrorizer's members appeared in other outfits -- Vincent with the Genitorturers, Sandoval with Morbid Angel, Pintado with Napalm d**h, and Garcia with Nausea. ~ Greg Prato, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.