Racer X's Photo

Racer X

Racer X Biography

This Los Angeles band earned a reputation for melodic, technical, incredibly high-speed rock. Their original lineup featured Paul Gilbert (guitar), Jeff Martin (vocals), John Alderete (ba**), and Harry Gschoesser (drums). Scott Travis replaced Gschoesser in 1986, when Bruce Bouillet was added as a second guitarist, beginning a period considered to be the band's best. Gilbert left in 1988 to join Mr. Big, and the band broke up soon afterwards, with Bouillet pursuing a solo career. Martin later joined Badlands as a drummer. ~ Steve Huey, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.