Oathean lyrics


Oathean biography

Proving that black metal's dark allure truly knows no bounds, Oathean hail from South Korea, from whence they've been building a significant following throughout Eastern Asia since 1993 (originally under the name of Odin). This was initially accomplished with a couple of promising early demos and, later, a steady flow of increasingly mature melodic black metal albums bearing imaginative names like Eyes of Tremendous Sorrow (1998), Ten Days in Lachrymation (2001), the retrospective The Last Desperate Ten Years as Ever (2003), and Fading Away into the Grave of Nothingness (2005). At the time of the latter, the band consisted of Do-Su Kim (vocals, guitar), Hee-Do Lee (guitar), Hye-Ryung Koo (keyboards), Yong-Hee Park (ba** guitar), and Woon Kim (drums). ~ Ed Rivadavia, All Music Guide