Moneen lyrics


Moneen biography

Toronto's emo quartet Moneen began with vocalists/guitarists Kenny Bridges and Chris Hughes, ba**ist Mark Bowser, and drummer Peter Krpan. Moneen formed in 1999 after the dissolution of Perfectly Normal, and released their debut EP, The Smaller Chairs for the 1900s, the following year on Smallman Records. In 2001, they finally put out their first full-length, the ten-song Theory of Harmonial Value. Along the way, Erik Hughes joined in on ba**, and in 2003 Moneen returned with Are We Really Happy with Who We Are Right Now?, their first for Vagrant. A split EP with Equal Vision's Alexisonfire appeared in November 2005, and the following spring found them on tour with Saves the Day and Circa Survive. Producer Brian McTernan (Snapcase, Thrice) lent his hand to their follow-up album, The Red Tree, issued in April. ~ Heather Phares, All Music Guide