Eve 6's Photo

Eve 6

Eve 6 Biography

California-based Eve 6 is a punk-pop trio that released their self-titled debut when they were still in their teens. The core of Eve 6 -- Jon Siebels and Max Collins -- signed their contract with RCA while they were still in high school. Originally called Eleventeen, it took them two years, plus a new drummer, Tony Fagenson, before the group released their debut in spring of 1998. Its lead single, "Inside Out," became a number one modern rock hit. Two years later they delivered their sophomore effort, Horrorscope. The album eventually went gold on the success of singles "Promise" and "Here's to the Night," which was a Top 40/MTV smash. Eve 6 toured the globe throughout 2000 and 2001 and also wrote songs for a follow-up album. Just as the band prepped for a third album, Collins was arrested for indecent exposure in May 2003. The trio returned two months later with It's All in Your Head. Despite the moderate success of the single "Think Twice," sales for the record never really took off, and in March 2004, Eve 6 was dropped by RCA. Soon afterward, the guys announced they would be calling it quits and played their last show that July. Siebels went on to play with Monsters Are Waiting, while Collins and Fagenson resurfaced in mid-2006 with their new band, the Sugi Tap. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.