Broken Hope's Photo

Broken Hope

Broken Hope Biography

Chicago-based black metal band Broken Hope was formed by singer Joe Ptacek, guitarist Jeremy Wagner and drummer Ryan Stanek following the dissolution of their previous band, Crypt; adding lead guitarist Brian Griffin and bassist Ed Hughes, the group's early demos soon earned a contract with Grindcore Records, and in 1991 they issued their debut LP Swamped in Gore. Jumping to Metal Blade, Broken Hope resurfaced in 1993 with Bowels of Repugnance; replacing Hughes with ex-Sindrome bassist Shaun Glass, the band next issued 1995's Repulsive Conception, followed two years later by Loathing. Both Stanek and Glass exited prior to recording 1999's Grotesque Blessings, and were replaced by drummer Duane Timlin and bassist Sean Baxter; Ptacek subsequently left Broken Hope as well, resulting in the addition of new vocalist Scott Creekmore. ~ Jason Ankeny, All Music Guide

Related Links

No links are attached to this artist.